View Single Post
Old 07-11-2010   #3
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
Before we were able to just switch the hard drives then set up the users to be the same, but that no longer works.

My PS3 broke too recently, so I took the hard drive out and threw it in a new one i just got and it says "hard drive needs to be formated" thus all the info is lost. Put the original one back in and its fine. Really stupid.

So like Shak said unless you back it up, or can somehow get the PS3 to turn on and use the "transfer utitily" your screwed.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote