Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2009   #1
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Need a good TV Tuner for connecting PS3/360 to Laptop ..

Hey guys ... Well I have a PS3 and 360, and I basically wanted to utilize my laptop's 18.4" 16:9 1920x1080 screen for their display. I already have a device called EasyCap which lets me see my PS3/360 screens on my laptop's screen, but the output is of low quality.

I basically wanted to get a TV tuner card which is able to maybe display higher quality outputs on the laptop's screen, which is preferably in HD resolutions too .. HD resolutions are not really required, but the quality should at least be better than that I get from Easycap .. Easycap makes the graphics look like those of PS2's :P ..

So if you know any good TV tuner devices which can provide high quality video output on the laptop screen, please do let me know .. I am basically trying to just buy a device like this, instead of having to buy a whole new LCD/HDTV just for my consoles ..
ahmadka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009   #2
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 776
PSN ID: treDIDDY97
i would buy a TV so u wuld be able to see the Hd Graphics and the beautiful clearness but money iz kinda tight
__________________
http://card.mmos.com/psn/profile/tr/...DDY97/card.png

PS3: It only does everything
trediddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009   #3
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
No I think you misunderstood me .. I'm not actually looking to get proper HD output on my laptop ... I just need a good quality signal, one better than that I get with EasyCap .. HD is preferred, but not necessarily needed ... I thing is I'm actually a student, and can't really afford to spend $200 right now, which is why I'm aiming to buy maybe a decent TV Tuner/Video Capture device (which should not be more than about $50), which can give me good (not HD necessarily) output on the laptop screen ...

I know getting an LCD is an obvious option, but I simply can't spend $200 on that right now .. :(
ahmadka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios