Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > Multi-Platform / PC Chat > Multi-Platform / PC Chat > Microsoft Consoles
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-02-2010   #1
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: In a van down by the river!
Posts: 640
PSN ID: glen421
Help...360 outputing static sound.

Well, I've got one for you guys.
Back in November Samsung replaced my 2007 plasma with a 2009 model #PN50B860. Now I never had issues with my 360 (hooked up with component cables from MS) with my previous tv but recently I have noticed something. Upon firing up the 360 but after the title screen the sound suddenly goes static like someone saying shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! very loud for several seconds then stops then does it again and sometimes there are loud pops in between as well. It continues this intermittently and never seems to stop which forces me to turn off the 360. I've tried changing my settings (currently set to digital stereo) in the console settings and I've even disconnected the 360 from my surround sound system and went directly to the tv. Still no luck. Now I think back in November I did play some ODST for maybe one sitting but haven't really fired it up since then. Now I will tell you this I don't have any issues with my satellite (HDMI) or PS3 (HDMI). I even tried the 360 VGA cables and still no luck.

Does anybody have any ideas?
glen421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2010   #2
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
Most likely the 360 just doesn't like that TV, I'm guessing you have an old model like me (without the HDMI slot), if not you could try using the HDMI cable. Or you could try ringing MS, maybe they will give a solution.
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2010   #3
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: In a van down by the river!
Posts: 640
PSN ID: glen421
Thanks for your help Shak. Yes my 360 is the one without the HDMI. It's not he one I bought originally as that one has been sent back due RROD and the one I have now is the replacement from that serial number range.
glen421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2010   #4
PCN Master
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,665
PSN ID: Xtreme8888
Well I would suggest following XBOX's support guide for sound issues but from the sounds of it and looking over the guide myself it doesn't sound like a problem with the cable but with the console itself.
__________________
http://i691.photobucket.com/albums/v...ignature17.png
Some say he has a long signature and long posts, all we know is he's called X_Racer1.
X_Racer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2010   #5
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: In a van down by the river!
Posts: 640
PSN ID: glen421
Not sure if this static sound is a pre cursor of the RRoD (I have only had one and it didn't do this static noise). So I replaced my 360 with a spare (MS accidently sent me 2 during my warranty of RRoD fix) that I had last night and I played some ODST and didn't have any issues. Now I will see if MS will fix this for free.
glen421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2010   #6
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by glen421 View Post
Not sure if this static sound is a pre cursor of the RRoD (I have only had one and it didn't do this static noise). So I replaced my 360 with a spare (MS accidently sent me 2 during my warranty of RRoD fix) that I had last night and I played some ODST and didn't have any issues. Now I will see if MS will fix this for free.
If they won't fix it, you could probably figure out what was wrong with it yourself really. I mean if it is just RROD being about to happen, just buy a X-Clamp fix kit from ebay (~$5) and do a pre-emptive fix.
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2010   #7
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: In a van down by the river!
Posts: 640
PSN ID: glen421
Thanks for the tip. I will try it.
glen421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios