Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > Multi-Platform / PC Chat > Multi-Platform / PC Chat > Microsoft Consoles
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-03-2007   #21
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
well they will always try to do that, and the ps3 does not need an elite as of right now.....60 gb is good enough in my opinion
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2007   #22
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 199
I agree.
PS3FreeK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2007   #23
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
t would be just a waste of space on shelves to put them on, Sony better just wait and think of something better to improve something..and release when the consumers need it.
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #24
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 215
120gb is necessary i think...so many things to download, i always delete old crap
__________________
Xbox 360 GamerTag: Jrotondo23
Nintendo Wii
Currently playing: Virtua Tennis 3
jrotondo23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #25
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 215
every movie in HD is around 4 gb or so, you get 20 movies, that's already 80gb, and you wont want to delete em. so the crap adds up
__________________
Xbox 360 GamerTag: Jrotondo23
Nintendo Wii
Currently playing: Virtua Tennis 3
jrotondo23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #26
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
well yeah 120gb will store alot of stuff, but i do not know if i would use it all
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #27
The Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UP my bum
Posts: 3,083
120Gb is unneccesary, just buy a 2.5HDD Dock, and dump movies you don't watch onto your PC. 100Gb wouldn't even be needed!

Matt
__________________
[CENTER][I][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkOrange"]I GOTS TEH RUMBLE CONTROLLER![/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/CENTER]
[CENTER][IMG]http://fc04.deviantart.com/fs17/f/2007/161/3/e/Heroes___A_Pixelated_Sylar_by_Murraycita.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]
MattZani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #28
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 199
I'm just glad they are bringing out an upgraded hard drive, because I always had to delete stuff If I wanted to download something else, my hard drive was always full.
PS3FreeK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #29
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
oh you have a 360? yeah that only had 20 gb..i think wasn't it?, well i still think 120gb is too much..they did not have to go that far
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #30
The Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UP my bum
Posts: 3,083
if its cheaper than a standard 120gb HDD, you could put it in you PS3!

Matt
__________________
[CENTER][I][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkOrange"]I GOTS TEH RUMBLE CONTROLLER![/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/CENTER]
[CENTER][IMG]http://fc04.deviantart.com/fs17/f/2007/161/3/e/Heroes___A_Pixelated_Sylar_by_Murraycita.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]
MattZani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #31
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
yeap that would be cool
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #32
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
120gb is wrong. That's like laptop memorie!
Mr. KGster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #33
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
thats the points i guess....who knows what microsoft is thinking
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #34
MOD
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
PSN ID: sauberbmw
instaed of putting it with the system, sony should sel the drive seperate and should increase the space 4rm 80 to 250 gb
Sauberbmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #35
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
yeah i know that would be way better....unless the new 80gb would include something entirely different from the hard drive prospective...but still should let consumers have the choice to do that...if they want to....to add or not to add
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #36
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by PS3 Guy View Post
Pretty much, but the color is black, it has a 120gb hardrive, and it's 1080p instead of 720p.
Finnally 360 catches up to PS3's graphics! But wasent it just below PS3 with a close 1080i or something?
__________________
PSN - Firedemon2370, PM me if you choose to add me.
Kasaioni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #37
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 612
If you have HDMI it could be 1080p.
__________________

Snails will have NITROUS someday...
PS3 Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007   #38
MOD
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
PSN ID: sauberbmw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kasaioni View Post
Finnally 360 catches up to PS3's graphics! But wasent it just below PS3 with a close 1080i or something?
it doesnt catch up with the ps3 graphiks, r u dumb?? it means that the picture quality is higher not graphix
Sauberbmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007   #39
The Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UP my bum
Posts: 3,083
yeah, the screen won't look so blurry on a 1080p screen, but it depends if the games are developed for it, and the graphics will still hold it back.

Matt
__________________
[CENTER][I][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkOrange"]I GOTS TEH RUMBLE CONTROLLER![/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/CENTER]
[CENTER][IMG]http://fc04.deviantart.com/fs17/f/2007/161/3/e/Heroes___A_Pixelated_Sylar_by_Murraycita.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]
MattZani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007   #40
MOD
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
PSN ID: sauberbmw
graphix depend on gpu. 360=3 cores
ps3=7 cores

ps3 has the upper hand wen it comes to graphix. its like svhs. provides better pic quality period.
Sauberbmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios